I want to adopt them all.

In looking for a dog to adopt to use as a therapy dog for my autistic son we turn to the local humane society. So we went today and looked at who we 13th I ight were to most prospective clients. The kenels are ok and the facility is run by people who really love the animals. But I can’t help but want to bring every dog, cats too when I’m in the cat room, home. I know it is unreasonable but there it is.

Deal braker. This is a category in the application form.

For me this would be eating the cats. I think this is fair.

I’d also like to believe we can do this with the least amount of kid toy or show destruction. Fingers crossed.

So early tomorrow we wake up and go to find Fritz’s companion for the next 10years. I truly hope that we can find a good match. I just don’t know how I will be able to leave the others behind without feeling super guilty.

Wish us luck.

Leave a Reply

